July, 1st. birthdays today

NUR-SULTAN. KAZINFORM Today’s Birthdays is the one-stop-shop where you can learn about Kazakh personalities born on July 1st.


Gaisagali Seitak (1958) – poet, journalist, laureate of the T.Aibergenov prize, laureate of the regional prize Myrzaliyev Mushaira, correspondent of Kazinform INA in the Western Kazakhstan region.

Born in the Western Kazakhstan region, he graduated from the Uralsk Pedagogical Institute.

Seitak has written a number of books, collections of poetry,

Venera Seitimova (1964) – judge at the Court of the Eurasian Economic Union.

Born in the city of Karaganda, she graduated from Kuibyshev Tomsk State University, Kirov Kazakh State University.

Before taking up her current position in January 2015, she worked as a judge at the Economic Council of the CIS.

Yessjan Birtanov (1975) – Statesman, PhD, MBA.

Born in the city of Almaty, he has a bachelor’s and master’s degree from the Kazakh State University Al-Farabi, graduated from the University of Turan, completed the executive management program at the Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Batyrkhan Kurmanseit (1975) – Counselor (deputy ambassador) of the Embassy of Kazakhstan in Japan, diplomat, candidate of international relations, honorary professor of the Gumilyev National Eurasian University, Ph.D. in philosophy.

Born in the southern region of Kazakhstan, he graduated from the Kazakh National University Al-Farabi, the University of Central Asia, Kyoto University and the postgraduate courses of the Kazakh National University Al -Farabi.

He took up his current position in 2021.

Talgat Yeshenkulov (1978) – Chairman of the Board of Directors and Rector of the Dulaty Taraz Regional University.

Born in the Zhambyl region, he graduated from Dulaty Taraz State University, the National School of Public Policy of the Academy of Public Administration under the Kazakh President, the University of ‘Indiana, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, Duke Sanford School of Public Policy, Dutch. South Korea School of Public Administration and Institute of Public Auditing.

He was appointed to his current position in May 2021.